Several phd opportunities in ecology and evolutionary biology ~ Bioblogia.net

10 de octubre de 2012

Several phd opportunities in ecology and evolutionary biology

The Department of Biology and Biochemistry at the University of Houston (UH) welcomes applications for its graduate program in Evolutionary Biology and Ecology for Fall 2013.  The following faculty in the area of Evolutionary Biology and Ecology have opportunities available for their labs:

Blaine Cole (bcole@uh.edubcole@uh.edu>) - Evolution and social behavior
Dan Graur (dgraur@uh.edudgraur@uh.edu>) - Evolutionary bioinformatics
Dan Wells (dwells@uh.edudwells@uh.edu>) - Evolution of development and behavior
Diane Wiernasz (dwiernasz@uh.edudwiernasz@uh.edu>) - Sexual selection
Elizabeth Ostrowski (eaostrowski@uh.edueaostrowski@uh.edu>) - Population genomics and social evolution
George Fox (fox@uh.edufox@uh.edu>) - Experimental evolution and origin of life
Gregg Roman (gwroman@uh.edugwroman@uh.edu>) - Evolution of behavior
Nat Holland (jnhollandiii@gmail.com<mailto:jnhollandiii@gmail.com>) - Ecology and evolution of species interactions
Rebecca Zufall (rzufall@uh.edurzufall@uh.edu>) - Evolutionary genetics
Ricardo Azevedo (razevedo@uh.edurazevedo@uh.edu>) - Evolutionary genetics
Steve Pennings (spennings@uh.eduspennings@uh.edu>) - Community ecology
Tim Cooper (tcooper@central.uh.edu<mailto:tcooper@central.uh.edu>) - Experimental evolution
Tony Frankino (wafranki@central.uh.edu<mailto:wafranki@central.uh.edu>) - Evolution of complex traits
Yuriy Fofanov (yfofanov@bioinfo.uh.edu<mailto:yfofanov@bioinfo.uh.edu>) - Evolutionary bioinformatics

For more information regarding the Evolutionary Biology and Ecology graduate program at UH see:

http://www.bchs.uh.edu/graduate/prospective-students/index.php

The deadline for application of prospective students is February 1st, 2012.

0 comentarios :

Publicar un comentario

Find your job here